Sally Sparrow

2018 ABTA/MPP Teacher of the Year announced in Atlanta

I have been spending time in Atlanta at the American Bridge Teachers’ convention this week, having arrived in the city on Tuesday. This is my first time in Atlanta, and this was the view from my hotel room:

Very impressive!

This morning we announced the winner of this year’s ABTA/Master Point Press Teacher of the Year. This year’s Teacher of the Year committee was comprised of Barbara Seagram, Joyce Penn, Tina Radding, Kathie Walsh and Chairman Richard Braunstein. I was on hand to present the winner with a crystal plaque and a check. We watched a short video of each teacher in action, very impressive. And then came the announcement…

Congratulations to Henry Meguid, from Chapel Hill, NC!

Henry was thrilled, and his passion for and dedication to teaching bridge was evident.

Runners up this year were Bruce Greenspan, from Bonita Springs, FL, Edward Scanlon III, from York, PA, and Jim Ricker from Knoxville, TN.

Master Point Press is proud to support the ABTA with this award, which recognizes excellence in teaching, a pursuit so important in sustaining the game and helping it flourish.

Leave a comment

Your comment