Sally Sparrow

Announcing the 2019 ABTA Master Point Press Teacher of the Year

Congratulations go out to Jim Ricker from Knoxville, TN, winner of this year’s ABTA Master Point Press Teacher of the Year award!

Jim Ricker, 2019 Teacher of the Year

The award was presented by chair Richard Braunstein, representing the panel of ABTA teachers Mary Jane Orock, Joyce Penn, Tina Radding, Enid Roitman, Barbara Seagram and Kathie Walsh. This is the tenth year for the award, sponsored by Master Point Press, which recognizes excellence in bridge teaching, with teacher nominations submitted from all over North America.

The four runners up for this years award were:

  • Buck Buchanan from Arlington, TX
  • Bruce Greenspan from Bonita Springs, FL
  • David Libchaber from New York, NY
  • Edward Scanlon from York, PA

Congratulations to all those nominated.

Read more about Jim in the ACBL Daily Bulletin from Saturday July 20th:


Leave a comment

Your comment